Sign In

Extras

The Royal Opera House Muscat is looking to cast 'Extras' for one of its opera productions in March 2018. 

 

We will require 12 Men, 11 Women, 5 Boys and 7 Girls to take part in Teatro dell'Opera di Roma's production of 'Pagliacci'.


WHAT’S INVOLVED?:

12 Men:

Age range: 18 – 60

1 of the men needs to be able to ride a bicycle


11 Women:

Age range: 18 – 50

1 of the women needs to be able to ride a bicycle


5 Boys and 7 Girls:

Age range: 6 - 14 years old

2 of the girls need to have some basic gymnastic ability



Schedule: (Subject to change)

Your child will need to be available for ALL scheduled costume fittings, rehearsals and performances as follows – please only apply for this production if you know that your child can attend ALL scheduled sessions:


17.45 – 21.30 Rehearsal (+ Children)

Monday 26th February: 

14.15 – 17.30 Rehearsal

18.30 – 21.30 Rehearsal


Tuesday 27th February:       

14.15 – 17.30 Rehearsal

18.30 – 21.30 Rehearsal


Wednesday 28th February:          
14.15 – 17.30 Rehearsal
18.30 – 21.30 Rehearsal 

Thursday 1st March:      

14.15 – 17.30 Rehearsal (+ Children)
18.30 – 21.30 Rehearsal

Saturday 3rd March:               
10.15 – 13.30 Rehearsal (Children only)
14.15 – 17.30 Rehearsal

Sunday 4th March:

17.45 – 21.30 Rehearsal

Monday 5th March:        
17.45 – 21.30 Rehearsal (+ Children)
Tuesday 6th March: 17.45 – 21.30 Rehearsal (+ Children)
Thursday 8th March: 16.45 – 21.30 Rehearsal
18.15 – 21.30 Rehearsal (Children only)

Friday 9th March: 16.45 – 21.30 Rehearsal
18.15 – 21.30 Rehearsal (Children only)

Saturday 10th March: 14.15 – 16.30 Rehearsal
17.00 – 22.00 Rehearsal (+ Children)

Sunday 11th March: 1114.15 – 17.00 Rehearsal (+ Children)
18.30 – 21.30 Rehearsal (+ Children)11

Monday 12th March: 114.15 – 17.30 Rehearsal (+ Children)
18.30 – 21.30 Rehearsal (+ Children)

Tuesday 13th March: 17.00 – 22.00 Rehearsal (+ Children)
Thursday 15th March: 19.30 Performance 1 (Extras required at 18.00)

Saturday 17th March: 19.30 Performance 2 (Extras required at 18.00)



If you would like to take part in this production please send us one full length photograph of yourself, one headshot photograph plus a short cell-phone video to introduce yourself (full length shot, not head shot) to extras@rohmuscat.org.om with a covering e-mail telling us a little about yourself (including your name, age, height, clothing size, shoe size and contact telephone number), your previous acting / dance experience and why you would like to be involved.

 

If you are not available for all scheduled fittings, rehearsals and performances you cannot be considered.  Successful applicants will be informed by e-mail if they have been selected and / or if an audition will be required. Applicants for the adult roles will need to be Omani, based locally and be able to provide a copy of an ID card and also have a local bank account. 

 

Application closing date: Monday 12th February

 

 



Good Luck!